ashley furniture corporate office

ashley furniture corporate office
Wallpaper Title: ashley furniture corporate office michael ellis   −   January 11, 2016 Furniture
Download View Fullsize

Ashley Furniture Corporate Office

Careers OverviewSearch CareersCategoriesWorking With UsJob FairsInternshipsArcadia, WIAshley Furniture Industries Corporate HeadquartersAn all-encompassing sense of prideseems to polish the streets and give character to the faces of people walking in the downtown area of the small, but flourishing city of Arcadia. Maybe this is to be expected from a rural area of Western Wisconsin that is known for its outstanding work ethic. Located just 40 minutes north of La Crosse and 25 minutes from the Mississippi River, Arcadia has become a hot bed for people seeking quality of life and great career opportunities.Within Arcadia's city limits is a spectrum of opportunities for employment and recreation.The Ashley Companies (Ashley Furniture Industries) is Arcadia’s largest employer. It produces a broad line of quality furniture under the Ashley and Millennium labels that are marketed worldwide. It has been a significant contributor to the city of Arcadia and has helped make it one of the most beautiful cities in the state.The people of Arcadia are proud to say they have contributed in some way to the many things this city has to offer. It is evident that the community of Arcadia is prepared for a substantial increase in population; with its new facilities, available services and wide spread recreational resources. These are qualities that appeal not only to families of the Midwest, but anyone in search of a place that still claims 'pride' as an asset worth living for.What the Arcadia, Wisconsin area has to offer4 SeasonsEnjoy the splendor of all four seasons in Arcadia’s temperate climate. High temperatures are around 84 degrees Fahrenheit in the summer and 30 degrees in the winter. This is the perfect environment for watching the leaves change or partaking in a wide range of outdoor activities such as bicycling, hiking, fishing, skiing, and snowmobiling.Fast FactsArcadia has a population of approximately 2,900 with an average of about 42 years old.Ashley Furniture Industries is Arcadia’s largest employer.Founded in 18552.87 square milesOutdoor Recreation6+ parks including Memorial ParkOpens in a new window with Soldier’s Walk, a 54 acre park that features an amphitheater, aquatic center, tennis, basketball, and volleyball courts, picnic areas, and a tribute to American statesmen and members of the armed forces who served our country.BicyclingWildlifeOpens in a new window such as whitetail deer, gray wolves, flying squirrels, birds, and bats.Camping at Pietrek ParkOpens in a new windowEventsCommunity events in and around Arcadia, Wisconsin are plentiful and loads of fun.Ashley for the ArtsOpens in a new window – A 3-day festival that includes concerts, entertainment, art, and activities and raises funds for humanity.Arcadia Broiler Dairy Days FestivalOpens in a new window – A festival that takes place Memorial Day weekend and features music, a parade, carnival rides, and more.Trempealeau County FairOpens in a new windowLa Crosse Area Bicycle FestivalOpens in a new window – Events for everyone from beginners to experienced cyclists.SportsLa Crosse SpeedwayOpens in a new window is a NASCAR sanctioned 5/8 mile racing track that hosts races Saturday nights during the summer months.For those who enjoy staying in shape by running, Arcadia and the surrounding areas offer numerous runs throughout the year including the Pursuit of a CureOpens in a new window 5K and the University of Wisconsin Turkey Trot.Bicycling is big in and around Arcadia and it features scenic trails that are 24 – 36 miles long as well as bike races that are 10 – 56 miles in length.Arts & CultureMuseumsHistorical Society and Art MuseumOpens in a new windowChildren’s Museum of La CrosseOpens in a new windowLa Crosse County Riverside MuseumOpens in a new windowTheaterSpend an evening being entertained by Broadway style musicals, concerts, plays, and more at the La Crosse Community TheaterOpens in a new window.MusicListen to a live outdoor concerts at Memorial ParkOpens in a new windowCareers at AshleyYou can do all of this and more while living in the Arcadia, Wisconsin area! A career with Ashley Furniture can help make that happen. Careers at Ashley Furniture
ashley furniture corporate office 1

Ashley Furniture Corporate Office

Audrey of Louisville, KY on May 18, 2017Consumer Increased Rating!1After some additional phone calls to the company we have successfully resolved our complaint. Ashley did agree to give a refund and pick up the damaged furniture. I am updating this experience to 2 star service due to the stress level and all of the work involved on our part. I would have to recommend that Ashley Furniture make an attempt to provide better customer service and change their policy. That means returning customer calls when prompted, having managers take calls, and be more attentive and concerned with your customers. If you would put yourself in the customers shoes it would make a big difference and encourage people to want to come back and make a purchase at your stores.Audrey of Louisville, KY on May 4, 2017Original ReviewAshley Furniture – 7375 Jefferson Blvd Louisville, KY 40219: On March 24th 2017 we purchased a leather sofa and love seat from the Louisville Ashley Furniture Store (Jefferson Mall location). We were told we had to wait until April 18th for delivery to which we agreed. Because we were in such need we went back into the store the 1st week of April and asked if there was any way we could get delivery sooner. We were told by the Customer Service Manager that the salesperson should have checked to see if there was a possibility that another warehouse had the item by putting in a ticket. She promised to do that and call us back within 24 hours.Twenty four hours later we received a call from the Customer Service Manager telling us that it was not possible to get an earlier delivery. Fast forward to April 18th this week. We took delivery on April 18th as we were told. Upon taking delivery the sofa and love seat was not the quality of product we were expecting. While the truck was here we noticed a few nicks and one of the sofa pillows looked a little worn. It was called in and noted to the warehouse. They said they would take care of it and send a replacement cover for that. I was also told by the warehouse manager on the phone that if I had anything else that I needed to report I would have to do it within 48 hours of taking delivery.About five minutes after the truck left I noticed in the light of my living room about a 1/2 inch slit in the back of the leather love seat and that someone had covered it with a black marker. This was not the love seat we were expecting that should have been in perfect condition. I noticed that all of the wrappings were removed prior to being brought into the house. I immediately called the warehouse to report it. I was told that the order was still on manifest and that someone would call me back later that day to speak about how and when I could get a new one.Later that night I was sitting on the sofa when my husband noticed the lining hanging out from the bottom. We decided to take the pillows off and flip it over. That’s when we noticed the whole lining was matted, loose and dusty and had two holes in it. There was no way this was the brand new sofa we had paid for. Additionally, the arms on the sofa were buckled/worn. I immediately called the warehouse to let them know that there were issues with the sofa. I was told once again they could not do anything until the manifest had been cleared and someone would call me.The next morning (April 19th) I was so upset I called and asked for a manager. I was told by a customer service rep (**) that the manager was on another call. I told her I would wait for him. She put me on hold and came back to the phone and said the manager does not take calls but was happy to put me through to his voice mail. Before I could respond I was getting his Voice Mail. I hung up and called right back and got another rep (**). By this time I am in tears. I explained to her that not only now does my brand new love seat have a cut but I realize that what was delivered to me was not a brand new sofa and I had pictures to prove it. She looked the order up and said that it was no longer on manifest. She apologized for this and said that she had another order to work but would call me in at least 45 min or so once she got a replacement approved by the manager.About five hours later ** did call me back to say that the order was still on manifest and she could not help me at this point. I asked her how could this be if the order was off manifest earlier? It didn’t make sense. She had no answer. She said someone would be in contact with me once the manifest was clear. Three hours later the night of the 19th I received a call from the first representative I spoke to (**). She was calling me to tell me that the order was now off manifest and she could order me a new love seat with the new delivery date of May 26th. My husband who was on speaker on the call with me asked to speak to the manager. She proceeded to tell us that the manager (**) was gone for the day but that she would send an email to have him call us the next day.We told her at this point we did not want a replacement only a refund. We were not interested in waiting another 6 weeks for another delivery. She told us that they don’t give refunds and they could only offer replacement, repair, or a store credit. The next day (4/20) we waited for a call but NO ONE called us. This was very upsetting as we had been reaching out for two days to get someone to try and rectify the situation. To this date we have never received a call from the manager. Still waiting…April 21st – After waiting for two days to hear back from the manager I contacted the Better Business Bureau in Louisville, KY. I shared my experience with them and was pretty much in tears. I asked what should I do? They advised me to also contact my credit card company and file a claim in order to get a response from Ashley. They told me that if I filed a claim the merchant would have to contact me within 24 hours. I filed a claim with the BBB on April 21st. Lo and behold later that afternoon I received a call from ** with Ashley. She said she was calling on behalf of my BBB claim and wanted to know what was going on. I proceeded to explain what had happened. I knew that she already knew what the complaint was because she received a copy.** proceeded to tell me that there was no option to receive a refund based on the paperwork I signed with them. I explained to her the inconvenience of already receiving damaged furniture and that this is not what I ordered and paid for. She told me that she knows that Ashley would not send used furniture etc. I told her that I had pictures to prove that this definitely was not a new couch. She told me that she would be happy to reorder me a new set for delivery at the end of May but that they would not refund my money.I explained also that I had contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute. She said she wasn’t concerned about that as she had people in her company that handles those things. Since then we have heard nothing from **. We have only had calls from reps from a warehouse trying to schedule a replacement delivery. Based on the service and quality we DO NOT want an exchange only a refund. I have made that very clear.April 24th. I received a final response on April 24th, 2016 on the part of the BBB. While the advantage of the BBB is that they did finally get me a phone call from someone at Ashley there no action will be taken on their part. I was advised that they are simply a reporting agency and cannot require anything on the part of the merchant. Obviously the consumer has no recourse in these matters of poor product and service. How unfair is this? If Ashley were really a stand up company and wanted to provide real customer service they would do the right thing and honor a refund in a particular situation such as this. I will NEVER purchase another item ever from them and intend to let everyone I know to never shop there for anything. I advise anyone even considering a purchase to RUN not walk but run in the other direction. I’m sure there are other reputable stores that you would be better off making a purchase with.Helpful?YesNo

Ashley Furniture Corporate Office

Ashley Furniture Corporate Office
Ashley Furniture Corporate Office
Ashley Furniture Corporate Office
Ashley Furniture Corporate Office
Ashley Furniture Corporate Office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © Lakinge Furniture 2018