ashley furniture extended warranty

ashley furniture extended warranty
Wallpaper Title: ashley furniture extended warranty michael ellis   −   February 13, 2016 Furniture
Download View Fullsize

Gallery of ashley furniture extended warranty

Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty

I purchased a whole leather living room set from Ashley home store in frisco on february 19, 2007. I Also purchased the 5 year warranty. It was delivered To me on march 5th 2007. What i have is a leather Reclining sofa, reclining leather love seat and Leather rocker recliner, all the same brand & Material. We have had no problems until this past week. Our Furniture is peeling, yes peeling. The salesman Assured me that it was 100% leather wherever our Bodies touched. I wasn't aware that leather was Supposed to peel, it just flakes off. It looks Horrible and it's only 9 months old! Yesterday i called the insurance people and they Basically told me that 'peeling' was specifically not Covered, although stabbing with a knife was. So if i Stab my couch 'accidentally' they will fix it for free For 5 years but since it is defective and peeling it Is not covered. I then called the ashley home store where i purchased The furniture and asked to speak to the manager, they Asked why and i explained my problem to them. They Then said that i would have to let a customer service Person know and they would take care of my problem. I Went through the whole speech with the customer Service lady and she explained that they would be Happy to come and look at my defective furniture and See what, if anything, needed to be done about it. I Was very upset and asked if i could just get my money Back (Since it's already paid in full) or exchange it For some other type of real leather furniture in their Store. They then told me that they would 'repair' any Defective furniture or replace the cushion for up to One year then after that i am on my own. They said That peeling leather is not uncommon. On january 11th, the ashley technician came to review The issue. He immediately saw the problem and then Started peeling back more of the leather. Now there Is a huge 2 – 3 inch spot that is totally peeled away. He was very friendly and very insightful. He told me That he could replace the one cushion and the other 8 Or so spots that are peeling he could 'paint' them When he repaired the cushion. He said that my paint Was peeling off of my leather. I wasn't aware that Leather was painted. When i showed him other pieces Of leather furniture that i own that haven't ever Peeled (But show wear) he let me know that furniture Isn't made the same way it used to be. He said that In the past things had better quality and held up Better. I also told him of the extended warranty that i Purchased that was good for 5 years, but did not cover Peeling leather. I told him that didn't understand Why it didn't cover that and why the manufacturer only Covered peeling leather for one year. If it peels, it Should be replaced or refunded no matter how long you Have had it! I expressed how unsatisfied that i was with the Product and asked if i could just get a refund and Purchase quality furniture from a business that stood Behind their product. He replied no, that ashley Doesn't give refunds anymore. He said it was 'cheaper' for them to hire someone to go 'repair' it, Even if it was numerous times than to refund the money Back to the customer. I asked him if he had any Ashley furniture in his home, he replied no maam, i Wouldn't have any of that furniture in my home. When I asked why, he said that it wasn't good quality. That Is pretty sad when your own employee says that about Your products! I need to get this resolved, as i Don't want a couch with an orange circle on it in my Family room. After hearing the technicians advice and knowledge it Made me wonder why anyone does business with ashley Furniture. I know one thing, i will not be back. They need to have higher standards and make sure their Customers are happy, then they would have a great Referrals and repeat customers. I have filed a complaint with the bbb and they sent it To “tom” and he emailed back saying that since a 'technician' was scheduled to be at my house on the 11th he considers this issue resolved. I don't think So! I called the credit card (Which happened to be the Store card) and wanted to dispute the charges, they Said i couldn't dispute unless ashley refused to 'repair' my couches. I asked if painting fake leather Meant repair, she didn't answer. Needless to say the Account is paid off and cancelled and i am telling Everyone i know to never do business with ashley Furniture again. I thought it was odd that the other 3 leather pieces Of furniture that we have owned for years has no signs Of peeling whatsoever and looks better than my 9 month Old ashley furniture!
ashley furniture extended warranty 1

Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty

All seat cushion cores will soften with normal use and will conform to the shape of the user. This shall be considered normal wear, and shall not be considered a loss of resiliency or a material manufacturing defect. Within one year from the date of purchase, Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc. will replace, for the original retail purchaser only, a cushion core in an unattached (loose) seat cushion (an “Unattached Cushion”) that has material manufacturing defects, provided that the original retail purchaser (i) follows the Claim Procedure set forth herein and (ii) returns the defective cushion core contained within an Unattached Cushion to Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., Attn: Director of Quality at Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc.,One Ashley Way, Arcadia, WI 54612, together with the product serial number and other information required under the Claim Procedure set forth in these Limited Warranties. With respect to a cushion core in a seat cushion which is attached to the product (an “Attached Cushion”), Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., within one year from the date of purchase, will repair or replace, at its option, for the original retail purchaser only, a cushion core, in an Attached Cushion, which has material manufacturing defects, provided that the original retail purchaser follows the Claim Procedure set forth in these Limited Warranties. With respect to an Attached Cushion, Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc. will pay, within one year from the date of purchase, reasonable and customary labor rates to repair or replace the defective parts and shipping costs from the retailer to and from Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., or a repair center designated by the Customer Service Department of Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., at no charge to the original retail purchaser.
ashley furniture extended warranty 2

Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty

Audrey of Louisville, KY on May 18, 2017Consumer Increased Rating!1After some additional phone calls to the company we have successfully resolved our complaint. Ashley did agree to give a refund and pick up the damaged furniture. I am updating this experience to 2 star service due to the stress level and all of the work involved on our part. I would have to recommend that Ashley Furniture make an attempt to provide better customer service and change their policy. That means returning customer calls when prompted, having managers take calls, and be more attentive and concerned with your customers. If you would put yourself in the customers shoes it would make a big difference and encourage people to want to come back and make a purchase at your stores.Audrey of Louisville, KY on May 4, 2017Original ReviewAshley Furniture – 7375 Jefferson Blvd Louisville, KY 40219: On March 24th 2017 we purchased a leather sofa and love seat from the Louisville Ashley Furniture Store (Jefferson Mall location). We were told we had to wait until April 18th for delivery to which we agreed. Because we were in such need we went back into the store the 1st week of April and asked if there was any way we could get delivery sooner. We were told by the Customer Service Manager that the salesperson should have checked to see if there was a possibility that another warehouse had the item by putting in a ticket. She promised to do that and call us back within 24 hours.Twenty four hours later we received a call from the Customer Service Manager telling us that it was not possible to get an earlier delivery. Fast forward to April 18th this week. We took delivery on April 18th as we were told. Upon taking delivery the sofa and love seat was not the quality of product we were expecting. While the truck was here we noticed a few nicks and one of the sofa pillows looked a little worn. It was called in and noted to the warehouse. They said they would take care of it and send a replacement cover for that. I was also told by the warehouse manager on the phone that if I had anything else that I needed to report I would have to do it within 48 hours of taking delivery.About five minutes after the truck left I noticed in the light of my living room about a 1/2 inch slit in the back of the leather love seat and that someone had covered it with a black marker. This was not the love seat we were expecting that should have been in perfect condition. I noticed that all of the wrappings were removed prior to being brought into the house. I immediately called the warehouse to report it. I was told that the order was still on manifest and that someone would call me back later that day to speak about how and when I could get a new one.Later that night I was sitting on the sofa when my husband noticed the lining hanging out from the bottom. We decided to take the pillows off and flip it over. That’s when we noticed the whole lining was matted, loose and dusty and had two holes in it. There was no way this was the brand new sofa we had paid for. Additionally, the arms on the sofa were buckled/worn. I immediately called the warehouse to let them know that there were issues with the sofa. I was told once again they could not do anything until the manifest had been cleared and someone would call me.The next morning (April 19th) I was so upset I called and asked for a manager. I was told by a customer service rep (**) that the manager was on another call. I told her I would wait for him. She put me on hold and came back to the phone and said the manager does not take calls but was happy to put me through to his voice mail. Before I could respond I was getting his Voice Mail. I hung up and called right back and got another rep (**). By this time I am in tears. I explained to her that not only now does my brand new love seat have a cut but I realize that what was delivered to me was not a brand new sofa and I had pictures to prove it. She looked the order up and said that it was no longer on manifest. She apologized for this and said that she had another order to work but would call me in at least 45 min or so once she got a replacement approved by the manager.About five hours later ** did call me back to say that the order was still on manifest and she could not help me at this point. I asked her how could this be if the order was off manifest earlier? It didn’t make sense. She had no answer. She said someone would be in contact with me once the manifest was clear. Three hours later the night of the 19th I received a call from the first representative I spoke to (**). She was calling me to tell me that the order was now off manifest and she could order me a new love seat with the new delivery date of May 26th. My husband who was on speaker on the call with me asked to speak to the manager. She proceeded to tell us that the manager (**) was gone for the day but that she would send an email to have him call us the next day.We told her at this point we did not want a replacement only a refund. We were not interested in waiting another 6 weeks for another delivery. She told us that they don’t give refunds and they could only offer replacement, repair, or a store credit. The next day (4/20) we waited for a call but NO ONE called us. This was very upsetting as we had been reaching out for two days to get someone to try and rectify the situation. To this date we have never received a call from the manager. Still waiting…April 21st – After waiting for two days to hear back from the manager I contacted the Better Business Bureau in Louisville, KY. I shared my experience with them and was pretty much in tears. I asked what should I do? They advised me to also contact my credit card company and file a claim in order to get a response from Ashley. They told me that if I filed a claim the merchant would have to contact me within 24 hours. I filed a claim with the BBB on April 21st. Lo and behold later that afternoon I received a call from ** with Ashley. She said she was calling on behalf of my BBB claim and wanted to know what was going on. I proceeded to explain what had happened. I knew that she already knew what the complaint was because she received a copy.** proceeded to tell me that there was no option to receive a refund based on the paperwork I signed with them. I explained to her the inconvenience of already receiving damaged furniture and that this is not what I ordered and paid for. She told me that she knows that Ashley would not send used furniture etc. I told her that I had pictures to prove that this definitely was not a new couch. She told me that she would be happy to reorder me a new set for delivery at the end of May but that they would not refund my money.I explained also that I had contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute. She said she wasn’t concerned about that as she had people in her company that handles those things. Since then we have heard nothing from **. We have only had calls from reps from a warehouse trying to schedule a replacement delivery. Based on the service and quality we DO NOT want an exchange only a refund. I have made that very clear.April 24th. I received a final response on April 24th, 2016 on the part of the BBB. While the advantage of the BBB is that they did finally get me a phone call from someone at Ashley there no action will be taken on their part. I was advised that they are simply a reporting agency and cannot require anything on the part of the merchant. Obviously the consumer has no recourse in these matters of poor product and service. How unfair is this? If Ashley were really a stand up company and wanted to provide real customer service they would do the right thing and honor a refund in a particular situation such as this. I will NEVER purchase another item ever from them and intend to let everyone I know to never shop there for anything. I advise anyone even considering a purchase to RUN not walk but run in the other direction. I’m sure there are other reputable stores that you would be better off making a purchase with.Helpful?YesNo

Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty

Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty
Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty
Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty
Ashley Furniture Extended Warranty

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © Lakinge Furniture 2018